TOEFL Information

The TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language™) is a standard test requirement for all higher learning U.S. institutions for international students (including Haiti), who wish to apply for attendance at U.S. schools.  If you apply for a standard Le Flambeau Foundation college scholarship, your first step will be to take the TOEFL test and then submit your results in order to initiate the full application process.  The Le Flambeau Foundation targets a minimum score of 75 on the TOEFL test.  The test is taken electronically over the internet and is administered by ETS.  There are two test-taking locations in Haiti.  The schedule, including fee requirements, is listed below.  We encourage you to go directly to the TOEFL Website (click here) for more information on the TOEFL test.  The Le Flambeau Foundation has a number of preparatory programs, such as THE SPARK of Le Flambeau language exchange program, in place to assist students with preparing for the TOEFL test.  There are also other tools and tips available via the TOEFL website.

Note:  please check the TOEFL site for the most current schedule.  All arrangements to take the test should be made directly with the TOEFL office.

City Testing Format Fee Test Dates
Cap-Haitien TOEFL iBT $165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
Fri., Dec 12, 2014
Fri., Dec 19, 2014
Sat., Dec 20, 2014
Sat., Jan 10, 2015
Fri., Jan 16, 2015
Sat., Jan 24, 2015
Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Sat., Feb 14, 2015
Sat., Feb 28, 2015
Fri., Mar 06, 2015
Sat., Mar 07, 2015
Sat., Mar 21, 2015
Fri., Mar 27, 2015
Port-Au-Prince TOEFL iBT $165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
$165
Fri., Dec 19, 2014
Sat., Dec 20, 2014
Sat., Jan 10, 2015
Fri., Jan 16, 2015
Sat., Jan 24, 2015
Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Sat., Feb 14, 2015
Sat., Feb 28, 2015
Fri., Mar 06, 2015
Sat., Mar 07, 2015
Sat., Mar 21, 2015


Please note that fees are those required by the TOEFL office and are to be paid directly to TOEFL per their directions.

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856